24

Hour Emergency Service

First Time Customers Save 10% OFF!*

*Not to be combined with any other offer*

Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials For Hudson River Plumbing – Nyack, Rockland County, NY

 

 

 

Dear Dan,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your prompt and professional service.  You have been to my house twice to repair showers in different bathrooms.  Your repairs were always done promptly and correctly.  However, the third time you were here was exceptional.   My pipes froze on Super Bowl Sunday… the water was running out of my garage you were at my house very quickly,  gave me the same friendly professional service as always . That was very much appreciated, especially since it took you away from the big game.

My husband Ed and I appreciate the service you have given us.

Sincerely,

Elise Vicinanza

Chestnut Ridge, New York

 

Five Stars
Dan has helped us with septic issues, frozen and clogged pipes, and installed both a toe-kick heater and a new hot water tank. Friendly, quality service.

Ben Falchuk

 

Below are reveiws for Hudson River Plumbing from contractor webistes  

These reveiws are rated on a 1 – 5 scale like Google with 5 being the best…

Rating: 5.0   |  09-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Pomona, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Every category (quality, customer service, and value for the money) was fulfilled to a perfect 5.0. Will definitely use Hudson River Plumbing for all future projects.

 

Rating: 4.33   |  08-12-2016

Review by Rich N. in New City, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Prompt, personable and great value for the money.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  08-03-2016

Review by Marjan P. in Valley Cottage, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

He was very good at listening to my concerns and gave me a lot of detail about what my options were. he showed up early and did the work at that 1st appointment. I was impressed at how careful and thorough. Nice man.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  07-13-2016

Review by Stuart S. in Suffern, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Came on time Worked til it was fixed only left to pick up parts you know how you feel when something gets fixed….relaxed

 

Rating: 5.0   |  07-07-2016

Review by a homeowner in Chestnut Ridge, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Dan was efficient, very personable and reliable. He did an excellent job.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  06-22-2016

Review by Shirley L. in Piermont, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Dan was very personable, knowledgeable, and quick to respond to fix our problem.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Matthew C. in West Haverstraw, NY

Project: Install Interior Foundation Drains or Sump Pump

Dan was very reliable and did a great job. A+

 

Rating: 4.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Tappan, NY

Project: Install or Replace a Boiler or Radiator Heating System

Conduct was very satisfactory.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Nyack, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Dan was excellent, he was prompt, efficient, knowledgable, professional, and overall very good experience. I am very pleased with his work. A nice person.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Charles J. in Suffern, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Very happy with the service provider. Did whole job in less than an hour. Came in and did his work and everything was just fine. Responded quickly, very helpful in selecting a faucet suitable for my needs, on time, price was reasonable and bill was as estimated.

 

Rating: 4.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Robert E. in West Nyack, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures – For Business

He did a good job.

 

Raing: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Patricia P. in Pomona, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Daniel responded to my plumbing requests immediately!!! He was efficient, organized, professional, and even cleaned!!! I highly recommend Daniel from Hudson River Plumbing, Inc!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Monsey, NY

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater

My water heater went. I called Hudson River as well as a couple of others but I liked him the best. He came the same day, he was fair in terms of price, and he was neat and clean. He took the old water heater out and replaced it with the new one within a couple of hours and cleaned up everything. I would definitely call him for any kind of plumbing work.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Joel S. in New City, NY

Project: Repair or Service a Water Heater

Very prompt, professional and thorough in his response. No noticeable trace of his presence could be found after he left. Old heaer and packing material of the new system were removed completely and quickly. Replaced our water heater which is working perfectly. Calling for Hudson River Plumbing when we did and having Don’s prompt availability prevented us from experiencing a plumbing/water disaster.

 

Rating: 4.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Suffern, NY

Project: Install or Replace a Boiler or Radiator Heating System

Good work for a fair price.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Anthony M. in Sloatsburg, NY

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater

Excellent. Very clean, professional job.

 

Rating: 4.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Pearl River, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Response was almost instantaneous — as soon as I posted my request, I immediately received a call from Hudson River Plumbing to set up an appointment. Extra points — I received a courtesy call from Hudson Plumbing to inform me they were running behind, and they showed up at the promised hour.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in New City, NY

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater

They did a great job! Everything went very smoothly!

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Mark J. in Congers, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

He did good job.

 

Raitng: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Ivan B. in West Nyack, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures – For Business

Hudson River Plumbing did a great job! We will use them again.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Miriam M. in Nanuet, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Dave S. in Valley Cottage, NY

Project: Repair or Reprogram a Thermostat

My heat was not working. I ended up needing three zone valves replaced (I didn’t realize this was the original issue). The job cost me way more then I was expecting to pay but you get what you pay for. Daniel was great and took the time to walk me through everything in detail. I now consider Daniel my plumber of record and would definitely suggest him to anyone.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Anthony B. in Spring Valley, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Hudson River Plumbing, Inc. was sent a person who was very considerate and professional. He responded to the service call right away and let me know if he could replace the part needed with the part I requested. He also saw another thing that needed repair and informed me of it and repaired it. Dan, the plumber came within a half hour after the call was placed. Awesome!

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Rebecca G. in Nyack, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Dan called and was at my house within an hour. Even though he was not that familiar with what I needed he took the time to call the manufacturer an order parts. He did the repairs perfectly and other jobs that were needed as well. I’m happy to have found a new plumber whom I feel is honest and that I can feel safe to let into my home. Thank you.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Manoj A. in New City, NY

Project: Clear a Clogged or Slow Drain

I strongly recommend this contractor. His price was very reasonable and he completed the project with in time and budget. I wish him good luck

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Joel S. in New City, NY

Project: Repair or Service a Water Heater

Thoroughly professional, smooth and efficient. Legitimately presented an image of competency and ease. Would recommend him to anyone without any reservation. New water heater he installed is the only clue that someone was here. Heater make and model is performing flawlessly.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Joseph emanuel L. in Monsey, NY

Project: Repair or Reprogram a Thermostat

Dan is great. he is knowledgeable and very responsive to calls. And seems like a super nice guy as well. I highly recommend him. JEL

 

Rating: 4.57   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in West Nyack, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Pomona, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

 

Rating: 4.57   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Congers, NY

Project: Install Plumbing in a Remodel or Addition

Dan Cabiroy, Hudson River Plumbing has been a pleasure to have working in our home. He has done everything we asked him to do with great skill and care and we are thrilled with our new bathroom. So thrilled that he is starting work on a second bathroom today for us.

 

Rating: 4.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Pomona, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Roger F. in Nyack, NY

Project: Install Interior Foundation Drains or Sump Pump,  Great job.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in New City, NY

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater

Dan responded to the request within 20 minutes. Some responders did not call until the afternoon. I got three bids and his was very competitive. He had the job complete within two hours and he was very professional and very knowledgeable. I will use him again and would highly recommend him.

 

Rating: 4.71   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Spring Valley, NY

Project: Repair or Install Gas Piping

They came out on an urgent basis (paid for it) but I must say, they were VERY nice, quick, and I will do business again with them.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Tim S. in Valley Cottage, NY

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater

He came very promptly and did excellent work.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Congers, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

prompt, courteous, and reasonably priced!

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in Nyack, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Dan was most helpful. In a situation where he might have charged me a good deal of money for a needed part for my very expensive faucet, instead he informed me that this faucet was guaranteed by the company “forever.” I got the part very quickly from the manufacturer. An honest man and very accommodating. I would recommend him highly.

 

Rating: 4.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by Stephen G. in Suffern, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

They returned my call very quickly. The came on time. They did a good job. Not cheap, but very responsible workers.

 

Rating: 5.0   |  05-13-2016

Review by a homeowner in West Nyack, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Showed up immediately. Job done quickly and cleanly.